Pulaski County Arrest, Court, and Public Records

Crime Numbers

The Arkansas Crime Information Center (ACIC) provides annual crime reports for all the counties in the state. Its most recent report shows that there were 75 murders, 267 rapes, 3,687 aggravated assaults, and 7,276 simple assaults in Pulaski County in 2017. In that year, reported incidences of property crimes include 98 arsons, 4,076 burglaries, 744 robberies, 1,958 motor vehicle thefts, and 15,842 larcenies.

Compared to the 2013 crime data for the county, murder (44.2%), rape (54.3%), aggravated assault (40.5%), and motor vehicle theft (8.2%) were on the rise in 2017. The five-year crime trend for Pulaski County also reveals falling simple assault (12.7%), arson (24.6%), burglary (33.9%), robbery (40%), and larceny (10.3%) rates.

Criminal Records

The Arkansas State Police provides a statewide criminal background check system for the public. Employers, professional licensing bodies, and individuals authorized by law can conduct name-based and fingerprint-based background checks online on the Information Network of Arkansas (INA) portal. There is an annual fee of $75 for using this portal and a $20 fee for each name-based Arkansas background check (plus a $2 processing fee). A fingerprint-based national/FBI check request costs $14.25. Organizations conducting background checks for volunteers pay $11 for name-based Arkansas criminal history check and $12.25 for national/FBI check.

The general public can request criminal history searches by mail or in person using the Arkansas Background Check Request Form. Submit the completed form (notarize it when sending by mail), along with a self-addressed stamped envelope and a check or money order for copy fee, to:

Arkansas State Police
Identification Bureau
1 State Police Plaza Drive
Little Rock, AR 72209

The fee for each background check is $25. Make your check or money order payable to the Arkansas State Police.

To request incident and accident reports for Pulaski County, visit the Records Division of the Sheriff’s Office located at 2900 S. Woodrow in Little Rock Arkansas or call the office at (501) 340-6600.

ACIC maintains the Arkansas Sex Offender Registry and makes it publicly available and searchable. You can search for specific sex offenders in the database by providing their first and last names. To see all registered sex offenders in Pulaski County, select Pulaski from the county drop-down menu. Alternatively, search the registry with zip codes and street addresses to find offenders living in your neighborhood.

The Pulaski County Regional Detention Facility is the largest county jail in Arkansas. Run by the Sheriff’s Office, this detention facility is located at 3201 West Roosevelt Road, Little Rock, Arkansas 72204. Its phone number is (501) 340-7001. The Pulaski County Sheriff’s Office publishes a regularly updated inmate roster. Check it when looking for individuals incarcerated in this correctional facility.

Friends and family can fund inmates’ accounts during visitation by making cash and credit card deposits at the lobby kiosk. This location is available from Monday through Friday between 8:00 a.m. and 3:30 p.m.

Court Records

The highest trial court in Pulaski County is the Circuit Court. It has 14 divisions and courts located in the same courthouse. The address of the Pulaski County Courthouse is:

401 W. Markham
Little Rock, AR 72201

The Pulaski Circuit/County Clerk maintains the records of this court. You can search for them online from the County Court Orders Search webpage of the Clerk’s website. You may also contact the Clerk about court records by calling (501) 340-8766 or sending an email to courtrecords@pulaskiclerk.com.

Besides the Circuit Court, there are 11 District Courts in Pulaski County. Below are their addresses and contact information:

Pulaski County District Court - Cammack Village
2710 N McKinley St, Little Rock, AR 72207
Phone: (501) 663-4593
Fax: (501) 664-4376

Pulaski County District Court - Jacksonville
1412 W Main St, Jacksonville, AR 72076
(501) 982-9531

Pulaski County District Court - Little Rock - Criminal
600 W Markham St, Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 371-4739
Fax: (501) 371-4515

Pulaski County District Court - Little Rock - Environmental, Civil, and Small Claims
600 W Markham St, Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 371-4454 (Environmental)
Fax: (501) 371-6846 (Environmental)
Phone: (501) 371-4529 (Civil, Small Claims)
Fax: (501) 371-4525 (Civil, Small Claims)

Pulaski County District Court - Little Rock - Traffic
600 W Markham St, Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 371-4733
Fax: (501) 371-4448

Pulaski County District Court - Maumelle
100 Millwood Circle, Maumelle, AR 72113
Phone: (501) 851-7800
Fax: (501) 851-7427

Pulaski County District Court - North Little Rock - First Division
200 W Pershing Blvd, North Little Rock, AR 72114
Phone: (501) 791-8559
Fax: (501) 791-8599

This court handles criminal, civil, and small claims matters.
Pulaski County District Court - North Little Rock - Second Division
200 W Pershing Blvd, North Little Rock, AR 72114
Phone: (501) 791-8562
Fax: (501) 791-8676

This court handles traffic, environmental, code, and animal matters.
Pulaski County District Court - Pulaski County
3001 W Roosevelt, Little Rock, AR 72204
(501) 340-6824

Pulaski County District Court - Sherwood
2201 E Kiehl Ave, P.O. Box 6256, Sherwood, AR 72124
Phone: (501) 835-3693
Phone: (501) 835-3625 (Small Claims)

Pulaski County District Court - Wrightsville
13024 Hwy 365 S, Wrightsville, AR 72206
Phone: (501) 897-4547
Fax: (501) 897-5647

Contact these courts to ask about viewing and obtaining copies of their records. You can also access the records of all courts in Pulaski County from Arkansas Administrative Office of the Courts (AOC) CourtConnect website.

Vital Records

Residents of Pulaski County can order divorce records through the Vital Records of the Arkansas Department of Health. This office allows the public to request vital records by phone and mail as well as in person and online. To order your divorce record by phone, call the toll-free line (866) 209-9482. You will be required to pay for divorce record, service fee, and shipping fee with a credit or debit card.

To order for a certified copy of a divorce record in person, visit the Arkansas Department of Health’s Vital Records office located at 4815 West Markham St. Little Rock, AR 72205. This office issues vital records from Monday through Friday between 8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. Bring a valid photo ID. You can pay for this service and the divorce record obtained with cash, credit/debit card, check, or money order. When paying with a check or money order, make it out to the Arkansas Department of Health.

Check and money order are also the acceptable forms of payment when ordering for Arkansas divorce record by mail. Complete a Divorce Coupon Application and mail it, along with a copy of a valid ID and payment, to:

Arkansas Department of Health
Vital Records, Slot 44
4815 West Markham Street
Little Rock, AR 72205

To order for your divorce record online, visit the Arkansas Department of Health’s Vital Records Online Service. Payment for online requests is by credit/debit card.

Vital Records charges $10 for each copy of divorce record ordered online, in person, by mail, and over the phone. There is an additional $5 processing fee and a $1.85 identity verification fee when ordering online.

You can also order birth, death, and marriage certificate from the Vital Records office of the Arkansas Department of Health. Mail, phone, walk-in, and online requests are also accepted for these vital records. Follow the same steps as outlined above for divorce records. However, you will need a Birth Certificate Application, a Death Certificate Application, or a Marriage Coupon Application when applying for these records by mail.

Vital Records charges the same fees for marriage and divorce records. The first copy of a birth record costs $12 while each additional copy of the same record ordered at the same time costs $10. Similarly, the fee for the first copy of a death record is $10 and the cost of each additional copy is $8. Extra processing and identity verification charges for online orders apply.