Businesses, Click Here is not a consumer reporting agency as defined by the Fair Credit Reporting Act (“FCRA”). You understand and acknowledge that these reports are NOT “consumer reports” as defined by the FCRA. Your access and use of a report is subject to our Terms of Service and you expressly acknowledge that you are prohibited from using this service and this report to determine an individual’s eligibility for credit, insurance, employment or any other purpose regulated by the FCRA.

ALERT provides access to CRIMINAL, PUBLIC, and VITAL RECORDS (arrest records, warrants, felonies, misdemeanors, sexual offenses, mugshots, criminal driving violations, convictions, jail records, legal judgments, and more) aggregated from a variety of sources, such as county sheriff's offices, police departments, courthouses, incarceration facilities, and municipal, county and other public and private sources. is a privately owned, independently run resource for government-generated public records. It is not operated by, affiliated or associated with any state, local or federal government or agency. is not a consumer reporting agency as defined by the Fair Credit Reporting Act ("FCRA") and should not be used to determine an individual's eligibility for personal credit or employment, tenant screening or to assess risk associated with a business transaction. You understand and agree that you may not use information provided by for any unlawful purpose, such as stalking or harassing others, and including for any purpose under the FCRA.

This website contains information collected from public and private resources. cannot confirm that information provided is accurate or complete. Please use any information provided responsibly.

By clicking "I Agree," you consent to our Terms of Use and are authorizing to conduct a people research to identify preliminary results of the search subject you entered. You understand and agree that search reports will only be available with a purchase.

Lawrence County Arrest, Court, and Public Records

Lawrence County Background Information

Lawrence County is a county found in the state of Arkansas. There were 17,415 inhabitants in Lawrence County in 2010. The current county seat is Walnut Ridge.

It was formed in 1815.

It was named for Captain James Lawrence, who fought in the War of 1812.

Lawrence County Arrest Records

Arrest records are kept on each and every crime in Lawrence County. Lawrence County crimes are divided into violent crimes and property crimes. Property crimes can include things such as burglary, vehicle theft, and larceny. Robbery, aggravated assault, murder, and forcible rape make up the four main violent crime categorizations. 14 violent and 75 property crimes occurred in Lawrence County back in 2018. Lawrence County Sheriff’s Office can be contacted at:

Lawrence County Sheriff’s Office
501 West Elm Street
Walnut Ridge, AR 72476
Phone: (870) 886-2525

Lawrence County Criminal Records

Lawrence County records their criminal activity in the form of criminal records. These records cover murders, rapes, burglaries, arson, motor vehicle theft, assaults, and crimes of a sexual nature. In Lawrence County, criminal records are constantly up to date. In Lawrence County, individuals can use a search tool in order to get access to the records. Anyone on release or in jail can be searched for using this tool. Lawrence County keeps a current register of all local sex offenders. Each offender living, working, attending school, or jailed in the Lawrence County area must be on this list. This register can be accessed by all Lawrence County locals.

Locals of Lawrence County can therefore search for any sex offenders within a certain distance of their homes. Citizens give a zip code and decide the radius of their search. All offenders within those coordinates will then be revealed to the Lawrence County resident. People may also use the tools to look up individual known offenders. The results will show all incarcerated and non-compliant offenders too.

Lawrence County Court Records

In Lawrence County, the county courthouse oversees all criminal, family, and civil cases. The court clerk is in charge of maintaining all records within Lawrence County. The Court of Appeals has the power to oversee any lower court case in which one party appeals in Arkansas. The lower courts over which the Court of Appeals oversees consist of the 75 superior or trial courts across the 75 counties, including Lawrence County. Lawrence County citizens can access court records at:

Lawrence County Courthouse
315 West Main Street
Room 7
P.O. Box 581
Ridge, AR 72476
Phone: (870) 886-1112
Fax: (870) 886-1128

NOTE - Standard records in Lawrence County can be directed by mail, email, or fax. Nonetheless, any official or accredited records in Lawrence County can only be delivered via mail.

Conducting a search is subject to our Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.

Lawrence County Public Records

Every Lawrence County resident, and Arkansas resident for that matter, has vital records kept on them. These records refer to a person's most crucial life events. These records can comprise vital records on divorces, marriages, births, deaths, and more. Lawrence County, and other counties in Arkansas, assist in the collection of these vital records. These counties, such as Lawrence County, are usually put in charge of obtaining records and sending copies to the state government.

In Arkansas, marriage records are currently compiled by every last individual county clerk. The Arkansas Department of Health stores these records. The files that Lawrence County would have gathered on these life events incorporate birth certificates, death certificates, divorce decrees, marriage licenses, divorce certificates, marriage certificates, and more. In the state of Arkansas, each individual one of these vital records is kept together in one central registry, including those from Lawrence County. In the future, these vital records can be utilized for statistical analysis.

In Lawrence County, residents can access and copy these vital records because they are found in the public domain. The 1967 Arkansas Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) in Arkansas gave all citizens of Lawrence County the fundamental right to access these public records. The most recent change to this law came in 2017. Lawrence County citizens can get hold of public records in-person at:

Lawrence County Clerk’s Office
315 West Main Street
Room 7
Walnut Ridge, AR 72476
Phone: (870) 886-1112
Fax: (870) 886-1128

Records in Lawrence County do come with a charge. Lawrence County birth records cost $12. Lawrence County Death records cost $10 per first copy. Marriage records in Lawrence County cost $10 Lawrence County.

NOTE - There are many rules that need to be followed to obtain records in Lawrence County. Lawrence County requesters must obtain records between 8:00 a.m. until 4:00 p. m. CST from Monday to Friday. If a requester wishes to get records, they must bring some form of photo identification. State IDs and driver's licenses will do just fine. All Lawrence County public record requests must be put in writing.