Businesses, Click Here is not a consumer reporting agency as defined by the Fair Credit Reporting Act (“FCRA”). You understand and acknowledge that these reports are NOT “consumer reports” as defined by the FCRA. Your access and use of a report is subject to our Terms of Service and you expressly acknowledge that you are prohibited from using this service and this report to determine an individual’s eligibility for credit, insurance, employment or any other purpose regulated by the FCRA.

ALERT provides access to CRIMINAL, PUBLIC, and VITAL RECORDS (arrest records, warrants, felonies, misdemeanors, sexual offenses, mugshots, criminal driving violations, convictions, jail records, legal judgments, and more) aggregated from a variety of sources, such as county sheriff's offices, police departments, courthouses, incarceration facilities, and municipal, county and other public and private sources. is a privately owned, independently run resource for government-generated public records. It is not operated by, affiliated or associated with any state, local or federal government or agency. is not a consumer reporting agency as defined by the Fair Credit Reporting Act ("FCRA") and should not be used to determine an individual's eligibility for personal credit or employment, tenant screening or to assess risk associated with a business transaction. You understand and agree that you may not use information provided by for any unlawful purpose, such as stalking or harassing others, and including for any purpose under the FCRA.

This website contains information collected from public and private resources. cannot confirm that information provided is accurate or complete. Please use any information provided responsibly.

By clicking "I Agree," you consent to our Terms of Use and are authorizing to conduct a people research to identify preliminary results of the search subject you entered. You understand and agree that search reports will only be available with a purchase.

Cleveland County Arrest, Court, and Public Records

Cleveland County Background Information

Cleveland County is a county located in the state of Arkansas. A census indicated that Cleveland County had a total population of 8,689 in 2010. In Cleveland County, the current seat is Rison.

It was formed in 1873.

It was named for Grover Cleveland, the newly elected President of the United States.

Cleveland County is included in the Pine Bluff, AR Metropolitan Statistical Area, which is also included in the Little Rock-North Little Rock, AR Combined Statistical Area.

Cleveland County Arrest Records

Arrest records are kept on all crimes within the Cleveland County area. Cleveland County crimes are separated into violent crimes and property crimes. Property crimes can include things such as burglary, vehicle theft, and larceny. Robbery, aggravated assault, murder, and forcible rape make up the four main violent crime categorizations. In 2018, in Cleveland County, there were 16 violent and 83 property crimes. Cleveland County Sheriff’s Office can be contacted at:

Cleveland County Sheriff’s Office
20 East Magnolia Street
Rison, AR 71665
Phone: (870) 325-6222

Cleveland County Criminal Records

Cleveland County records their criminal activity in the form of criminal records. These records cover murders, rapes, burglaries, arson, motor vehicle theft, assaults, and crimes of a sexual nature. The records of criminals in Cleveland County are consistently up to date. In order to get access to the records in question, Cleveland County citizens can use a search tool. Anyone on release or in jail can be searched for using the tool. The Cleveland County sex offender register is updated constantly. These consist of any offender living, attending school, working, or imprisoned in the Cleveland County area. This register is accessible by the public in Cleveland County.

Citizens of Cleveland County also have the right to search for any nearby offenders. Using these tools, residents must simply enter their home’s zip code or an address they would like to use as their focal point. The searcher will then be able to see all offenders in the local area. The search tools are not limited to location-based searches, though, as residents can also lookup specific offenders. This includes any in prison or non-compliant offenders in Cleveland County.

Cleveland County Court Records

The criminal, civil, and family cases in Cleveland County are all managed by the county courthouse. The court clerk is in charge of maintaining all records within Cleveland County. In the state of Arkansas, the Court of Appeals has the power to oversee any lower court case in which one party appeals. These 75 superior and trial courts across the 75 counties, including Cleveland County, are managed by the Court of Appeals. Cleveland County court records can be accessed at:

Cleveland County Courthouse
20 Magnolia Street
P.O. Box 368
Rison, AR 71665
Phone: (870) 325-6521
Fax: (870) 325-6144

NOTE - Normal court records in Cleveland County can usually be delivered by mail, email, or fax once payment is received. Cleveland County official records can only be delivered via mail.

Conducting a search is subject to our Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.

Cleveland County Public Records

The state keeps vital records on every member of the public in Arkansas, including Cleveland County. These documents record a person's most pivotal life events. These records could feature marriages, divorces, deaths, births, and more. Counties such as Cleveland County help to collect these documents. The state requires some counties to collect and send copies of the records.

Marriage records are amassed by the county clerk Cleveland County. The Arkansas Department of Health collects all Cleveland County records. The primary vital records gathered by the state are birth certificates, death certificates, divorce decrees, marriage licenses, divorce certificates, marriage certificates, and more. In the state of Arkansas, each individual one of these vital records is saved together in one central registry, including those from Cleveland County. All records may later be used for statistical analysis.

The general public in Cleveland County can access all public records. The 1967 Arkansas Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) in Arkansas gave all locals of Cleveland County the fundamental right to access these public records. The Arkansas Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) was amended in 2017. Cleveland County public records can be found at:

Cleveland County Clerk
20 Magnolia Street
Rison, AR 71665
Phone: (870) 325-6521
Fax: (870) 325-6144

NOTE - There are various rules that need to be followed in order for Cleveland County requesters to obtain records. The office has opening times of 8:00 a.m. until 4:30 p.m. CST from Monday to Friday. Those looking to request files must also bring some form of photo identification. Both driver's licenses and state IDs would suffice. Only public record applications put in writing will be accepted in Cleveland County.